Liberal Party Senators Move to Minority Bloc; Recto is New Senate President Pro-Tempore

Senate members realigned after four senators identified with the Liberal Party were ousted from their committee chairmanships. This comes after clear divisions broke out among majority members in the wake of the arrest of Liberal Party senator Leila de Lima. Senators Franklin Drilon, Francis Pangilinan, Bam Aquino, and Risa Hontiveros are now part of the minority along with Sen. Antonio Trillanes. Interestingly, Sen. Ralph Recto has moved to the majority bloc. Recto is also a member of the Liberal Party and was the

Subscribe via email for complete access to Supreme Consult’s weekly report on political and investment risks in the Philippines.