Liberal Party to Form Independent Bloc within Senate Majority

Despite Sen. Leila de Lima’s ouster as committee of justice chairperson, the Liberal Party intends to remain with the majority in the Senate, even as it resolves to become an independent bloc. The bloc currently counts five out of 24 senators; some other senators also ran under the party banner before, but have now allied themselves with President Rodrigo Duterte’s ruling PDP-Laban…

Subscribe via email for complete access to Supreme Consult’s weekly report on political and investment risks in the Philippines.